We will soon begin flush stone settings at college and in order to do them we need certain stone setting tools, such as a burnisher. This is what I’ve made below.

2

I was given a wooden handle and an old drill bit and I simply had to put the two together. I secured the wooden handle in a vice which already had a small hole in it. I placed the broken drill bit faced down into the handle and used a mallet to hammer it into place.

I had to give the end of the burnisher a slight point, so I used the grinder and rotated the end against the grinder creating the point. I haven’t made it too pointy but can tweak it if need be when it comes to flush setting. I then gave the tip a polish to remove any tarnish.

Stevie

Leave a Reply

