The Graded Unit brief is titled ‘InForm‘ and this has been left open to interpretation. After doing research into topics I am passionate about during the Planning stage and then meeting with my lecturer and having a talk, I decided to stick with what I know and enjoy, rather than beginning a whole new topic. I have chosen to ‘inform’ others of my inspirations and show how I take what inspires me and transform it into a tangible, wearable object.

My inspiration, particularly over the last year, has been inspired by natural forms and textures; rock formations, cloud structures and the shapes and patterns they naturally create. I like to exaggerate the shapes I find in these forms, creating sharp, angular, geometric designs.

Below are some images I’ve taken on my recent travels to Fuerteventura and Iceland which had me truly inspired, creating the beginnings of what will be my final piece for InForm. I found interesting textures among the lava cliffs in Fuerteventura and intriguing shapes in the rock formations and mountain views in Iceland.

Views/Mountains/Scenic Views

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Rocks/Patterns/Textures

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is the foundation of my research. More to come in Development.

Stevie

Leave a Reply

